GRATIS VERZENDING - GEEN MINIMALE AFNAME - VEILIG BETALEN - RUIME KEUZE - SCHERPE PRIJZEN Heb je hulp nodig?

Montpelier Parade

Nominated for the Costa First Novel Award 2018
door Karl Geary - Verkocht door Dodax EU
Staat: Nieuw
€ 14,11
Incl. BTW - Gratis verzenden
Karl Geary Montpelier Parade
Karl Geary - Montpelier Parade

Vind je dit product leuk? Verspreid het nieuws!

€ 14,11 incl. btw
Alleen 1 items beschikbaar Alleen 19 items beschikbaar
Levering: tussen 2021-03-09 en 2021-03-11
Verkoop en verzending: Dodax EU

Andere koopmogelijkheden

1 Aanbieding voor € 14,11

Verkocht door Dodax

€ 14,11 incl. btw
Staat: Nieuw
Geen verzendkosten
Levering: tussen 2021-03-09 en 2021-03-11
Bekijk andere koopmogelijkheden

Beschrijving

'Luminous and moving. A story that asks who you can love and how, and a novel that gets to the heart of things; it certainly got to the heart of me.' Sunjeev Sahota, author of The Year of the Runaways

The house is on Montpelier Parade: just across town, but it might as well be a different world. Working on the garden with his father one Saturday, Sonny is full of curiosity. Then the back door eases open and she comes down the path toward him. Vera.

Chance meetings become shy arrangements, and soon Sonny is in love for the first time. Casting off his lonely life of dreams and quiet violence for this new, intoxicating encounter, he longs to know Vera, even to save her. But what is that Vera isn't telling him?

Unfolding in the sea-bright, rain-soaked Dublin of early spring, Montpelier Parade is a beautiful, cinematic novel about desire, longing, grief, hope and the things that remain unspoken. It is about how deeply we can connect with one another, and the choices we must also make alone.

Recensie

"A delicate, crystalline, hugely impressive novel by Karl Geary. He's yet another masterful younger writer coming through. But these writers aren't just promising, they are arriving fully fledged, like a bunch of Hemingways and Waughs. (A pride of Hemingways?) This is language on the side of life, suggesting life, giving life. Wonderful." Sebastian Barry

Annotatie

Vera is beautiful and unknowable. Sunny is young and hungry for the world. Their connection changes everything. Unfolding in the rain-soaked Dublin of early spring, this is a cinematic debut novel about desire, longing, grief and hope, ideal for fans of Colm Tóibíns BROOKYLN and Ian McEwans ON CHESIL BEACH.

Medewerkers

Auteur Karl Geary

Productdetails

DUIN FQ5HEQ0LH8O

GTIN 9781911215462

Verschijningsdatum 14.12.2016

Pagina-aantallen 240

Product type Paperback

Maat 215 x 135 x 20  mm

Gewicht van product 264 g

€ 14,11
We gebruiken cookies op onze website om onze diensten efficiënter en gebruiksvriendelijker te maken. Selecteer daarom "Accepteer cookies"! Lees ons Privacybeleid voor meer informatie.