Back to Blackbrick

door Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah
Staat: Nieuw
€ 9,50
Incl. BTW - Gratis verzenden
Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah Back to Blackbrick
Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah - Back to Blackbrick

Vind je dit product leuk? Verspreid het nieuws!

€ 9,50 incl. btw
Alleen 1 items beschikbaar Alleen 2 items beschikbaar
Levering: tussen 2021-05-26 en 2021-05-28
Verkoop en verzending: Dodax

Andere koopmogelijkheden

1 Aanbieding voor € 10,46

Verkocht door Dodax EU

€ 10,46 incl. btw
Staat: Nieuw
Geen verzendkosten
Levering: tussen 2021-05-26 en 2021-05-28
Bekijk andere koopmogelijkheden

Omschrijving

The stunning debut novel from DUBRAYS No.1 Bestseller and SUNDAY TIMES Children's Book of the Week Winner Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. Partnered with ALZHEIMER'S RESEARCH this is a compassionate, humorous and moving story which tackles some big questions.

'The ghosts in your life don't ever really go away. Every so often they will whisper to you ...
Don't worry about it too much.'

When Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to go to Blackbrick, he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past, one that his granddad has, strangely, never really talked about. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...

An extraordinary debut novel with a fantastic voice perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Bijdragers

Schrijver:
Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah

Productdetails

Mediatype:
Buch Broschiert
Uitgever van videogames:
Hachette Children's Books
Biografie:
Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald grew up in Dublin but now lives in County Clare, where she's part of the creative writing team at the University of Limerick. She's also director of UL's Creative Writing Winter School and founding member of Writepace, a Limerick-based writing co-operative.

Follow her on Twitter @SMooreFitz
Beoordeling:
A tear-jerker with lessons in how to live life to the full. Nicolette Jones THE SUNDAY TIMES
Taal:
Englisch
Leeftijd doelgroep:
12+
Aantal pagina’s:
240
Samenvatting:
Lost memories, lost times, lost lives - heartbreakingly sad and yet uplifting too, a stunning debut by an Irish writer whose work is reminiscent of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd - about a boy and his grandfather, who suffers from Alzheimer's.

Basisgegevens

Product Type:
Paperback book
Afmetingen pakket:
0.198 x 0.13 x 0.019 m; 0.226 kg
GTIN:
09781444007091
DUIN:
3C30S4VATLH
MPN:
21311225
€ 9,50
We gebruiken cookies op onze website om onze diensten efficiënter en gebruiksvriendelijker te maken. Selecteer daarom "Accepteer cookies"! Lees ons Privacybeleid voor meer informatie.