ISBN The Weaver

door Itäranta, Emmi
Staat: Nieuw
€ 18,50
Incl. BTW - Gratis verzenden
Itäranta, Emmi ISBN The Weaver
Itäranta, Emmi - ISBN The Weaver

Vind je dit product leuk? Verspreid het nieuws!

€ 18,50 incl. btw
Alleen 1 items beschikbaar Alleen 2 items beschikbaar
Levering: tussen 2021-05-27 en 2021-05-31
Verkoop en verzending: Dodax

Omschrijving

The author of the critically acclaimed Memory of Water returns with this literary ecological tale in the vein of Ursula K. Le Guin and Sheri S. Tepper, in which an innocent young woman becomes entangled in a web of ancient secrets and deadly lies that lie at the dark center of her prosperous island world.Eliana is a model citizen of the island, a weaver in the prestigious House of Webs. She also harbors a dangerous secret—she can dream, an ability forbidden by the island’s elusive council of elders. No one talks about the dreamers, the undesirables ostracized from society.But the web of protection Eliana has woven around herself begins to unravel when a young girl is found lying unconscious in a pool of blood on the stones outside the house. Robbed of speech by her attackers, the only clue to her identity is one word tattooed in invisible ink across her palm: Eliana. Why does this mysterious girl bear her name? What links her to the weaver—and could she hold Eliana’s fate in her hand?As Eliana finds herself growing closer to this injured girl she is bound to in ways she doesn’t understand, the enchanting lies of the island begin to crumble, revealing a deep and ancient corruption. Joining a band of brave rebels determined to expose the island’s dark secrets, Eliana becomes a target of ruthless forces determined to destroy her. To save herself and those she loves, she must call on the power within her she thought was her greatest weakness: her dreams.

Bijdragers

Schrijver:
Itäranta, Emmi

Productdetails

Taal:
English
Aantal pagina’s:
320
Mediatype:
Softcover

Basisgegevens

Product Type:
Paperback book
Afmetingen pakket:
0.201 x 0.135 x 0.025 m; 0.318 kg
GTIN:
09780062326171
DUIN:
FEV2U6PC0BD
€ 18,50
We gebruiken cookies op onze website om onze diensten efficiënter en gebruiksvriendelijker te maken. Selecteer daarom "Accepteer cookies"! Lees ons Privacybeleid voor meer informatie.